Invasion Breaking Point


July 22, 2001 in Cleveland, OH
Gund Arena drawing 17,019 ($848,060)
Shown live on PPV (1.43)
  1. Chavo Guerrero, Jr. pinned Scotty Too Hotty (6:43).

  2. Edge & Christian beat Lance Storm & Mike Awesome (10:10) when Edge pinned Awesome.

  3. Earl Hebner pinned Nick Patrick (2:50). Mick Foley was the special referee.

  4. WWF Tag Champs The Acolytes beat WCW Tag Champs Shawn O'Hare & Chuck Palumbo (7:17) when Bradshaw pinned Palumbo. This was a non-title match.

  5. WCW Cruiserweight Champ Billy Kidman pinned WWF Light Heavyweight Champ X-Pac (7:12). This was a non-title match.

  6. Raven pinned William Regal (6:34).

  7. Chris Kanyon, Shawn Stasiak, & Hugh Morrus beat Big Show, Billy Gunn, & Albert (4:23) when Morrus pinned Gunn.

  8. Yoshihiro Tajiri pinned Tazz (5:43).

  9. Rob Van Dam pinned Jeff Hardy (12:24) to win the WWF Hardcore Title.

  10. Trish Stratus & Lita beat Torrie Wilson & Stacey Keibler (5:04) in a "bras and panties" match. Mick Foley was the special referee.

  11. Booker T, Diamond Dallas Page, Rhyno, & The Dudleys beat Steve Austin, The Undertaker, Kane, Kurt Angle, & Chris Jericho (29:03) when Booker pinned Angle.
Return to top of page

Breaking Point

September 13, 2009 in Montreal, QB
Bell Centre drawing 12,000 ($730,000)
Shown live on PPV
  1. Evan Bourne pinned Chavo Guerrero (5:00).

  2. WWE Unified Tag Champs The Big Show & Chris Jericho beat Mark Henry & MVP (12:13) when Jericho pinned Henry.

  3. WWE U.S. Champ Kofi Kingston pinned The Miz (11:56).

  4. Ted DiBiase, Jr. & Cody Rhodes beat Triple H & Shawn Michaels (21:40) in a "falls county anywhere submission" match when both forced Michaels to submit.

  5. Kane pinned The Great Khali (5:50) in a "Singapore cane" match.

  6. ECW Champ Christian pinned Regal (10:15).

  7. John Cena beat Randy Orton (19:46) in an "I quit" match to win the WWE Title.

  8. World Champ CM Punk beat The Undertaker (8:52) in an "I quit" match.
Return to top of page